Megadeth Profile :
 Music - For Your Information
Browse Artists:  # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Megadeth Profile

Megadeth Profile

Dave Mustaine (Vocals and Lead/Rhythm Guitar)
Glen Drover (Lead Guitar)
Shawn Drover (Drums)
James LoMenzo (Bass Guitar)

Former Members:
David Ellefson (Bass Guitar)
Marty Friedman (Lead Guitar)
Nick Menza (Drums)
Gar Samuelson (deceased) (Drums)
Chris Poland (Lead Guitar)
Chuck Behler (Drums)
Jeff Young (Lead Guitar)
Jimmy DeGrasso (Drums)
Al Pitrelli (Lead Guitar)
James MacDonough (Bass Guitar)
Kerry King (Lead Guitar)

Thrash metal
Speed metal
Heavy metal

Formed: In 1983, in Los Angeles, California

Debut Album: Killing Is My Business... And Business Is Good! (1985)

Breakthrough Singles:
"No More Mr. Nice Guy" (1989)
"Symphony of Destruction" (1992)
"Train of Consequences" (1994)
"Trust" (1997)
"Breadline" (2000)

Did You Know:
Megadeth are one of the 4 thrash metal bands along with Metallica, Anthrax, and Slayer.

Post Update
( Click on button to post an update to this information )

Browse Artists By Letter
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z