Fairport Convention Profile : Mfyi.com
 Music - For Your Information
Browse Artists:  # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Fairport Convention Profile

Richard Thompson (guitar, vocals, 1967-71)
Simon Nicol (guitar, vocals, 1967-71, 1976-present)
Ashley "Tyger" Hutchings (bass, vocals, 1967-69)
Martin Lamble (drums, 1967-69)
Ian Matthews (vocals, 1967-69)
Judy Dyble (vocals, 1967-68)
Shaun Frater (drums, 1967)
Sandy Denny (vocals, 1968-69, 1974-76)
Dave Swarbrick (fiddle, vocals, 1968-85)
Dave Mattacks (drums, 1969-72, 1972-74, 1980-98)
Dave Pegg (bass, vocals, 1969-present)
Roger Hill (guitar, vocals, 1971-72)
Tom Farnell (drums, 1972)
David Rea (guitar, 1972)
Trevor Lucas (guitar, vocals, 1972-76)
Jerry Donahue (guitar, vocals, 1972-76)
Bruce Rowland (drums, 1975-79)
Bob Brady (piano, 1976)
Dan Ar Braz (guitar, 1976)
Roger Burridge (mandolin, fiddle, 1976)
Ric Sanders (violin, vocals, 1985-present)
Maartin Allcock (guitar, vocals, keyboards, bass, 1985-96)
Chris Leslie (violin, mandolin, vocals, 1997-present)
Gerry Conway (drums, 1998-present)

Associated Acts:
The Albion Band
Steeleye Span
Morris on
The Bunch
The Grease Band
Trader Horne
John & Chris Leslie
Jacqui McShee
Gerry Conway
Spencer Cozens
Dave Swarbrick & Simon Nicol
Sandy Denny
Trevor Lucas and Friends
Jethro Tull
The Soft Machine
The Pentangle

Folk Rock
Progressive Folk

Formed: In 1967 in London, England

Debut Album: Manera Fru-Fru, Manera (1973)

Did You Know:
He is the youngest son of a Lebonese immigrant to Brazil

Post Update
( Click on button to post an update to this information )

Browse Artists By Letter
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z